16/06/2022

June 27 | Book discussion “Shari’a, Inshallah: Finding God in Somali Legal Politics” by Mark Fathi Massoud

The ICON•S Committee on New Directions in Scholarship invites you to join us in conversation in the New Scholarship Showcase.

On June 27, Mark Fathi Massoud – author of Shari’a, Inshallah: Finding God in Somali Legal Politics (Cambridge University Press, 2021) – will offer an overview of the book, followed by comments from Matthew Erie and remarks from Maja Sahadžić.

Date: June 27, 2022
Time: 1:00 Sydney (28/06) | 23:00 Hong Kong | 20:30 New Delhi | 18:00 Tel Aviv |17:00 Brussels | 16:00 London| 11:00 New York| 10:00 Bogota | 8:00 Los Angeles

All are welcome at no cost. Please register here to receive Zoom log-in information.

 

–> The recording of the event is available on the ICON-S YouTube channel, at this link.