ICON•S | The International Society of Public Law is governed by scholars who volunteer their time in the service of the Society and the field of public law.

The Society is led by two co-Presidents, the Secretariat, and an Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee consists of the Officers of the Society—including the Co-Presidents, the Secretary-General, the Deputy Secretary-General, the Treasurer, the Anti-Sexual Harassment Officer, the Editor-in-Chief of the International Journal of Constitutional Law, and the Honorary Presidents of the Society —as well as members seconded from the Council. The Council, in turn, consists of a combination of founding appointees and of elected representatives.

The Presidency

The Secretariat

The Executive Committee

ICON•S Technology

The Directorate of ICON•S Chapter Development

Committee on Community and Engagement

Committee on New Directions in Scholarship

Chapters’ Vetting Committee



ICON•S | The International Society of Public Law
40 Washington Square South
New York, NY 10012
United States

© 2023 ICON•S