General Council Elections

Election for 8 new General Council members  took place from May 21, 2017 at 12 p.m. (GMT) to May 31, 2017 at 10 p.m. (GMT).

Please find below in alphabetical order the 28 candidates which have been submitted for electronic voting by the entire Society membership.

1. Battini, Stefano (University of Viterbo “Tuscia”, Italy)
2. Chan, Cora (University of Hong Kong, China)
3. Cortese, Fulvio (University of Trento, Italy)
4. Gardbaum, Stephen (UCLA, USA)
5. Goldmann, Matthias (Goethe University of Frankfurt, Germany)
6. Graber, Mark (University of Maryland, USA)
7. Hofmann, Herwig (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
8. Khaitan, Tarunabh (University of Oxford, UK)
9.Khosla, Madhav (Harvard University, USA)
10. King, Jeff (UCL, UK)
11.Klatt, Matthias (University of Graz, Austria)
12.Komárek, Jan (LSE, UK)
13.Kosar, David (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)
14.Lin, Yan (Shangai Jiao Tong University, China)
15.Mattarella, Bernardo Giorgio (LUISS Guido Carli, Italy)
16.Mendes, Joana (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
17.Perroud, Thomas (University of Paris II Panthéon-Assas, France)
18.Pinelli, Cesare (University of Rome “Sapienza”, Italy)
19.Porat, Iddo (College of Law and Business, Israel)
20. Solanke, Iyiola (University of Leeds, UK)
21.Tamir, Michal (The Academic Center of Law and Science, Israel)
22.Tega, Diletta (University of Bologna, Italy)
23.van Aaken, Anne (University of St. Gallen, Switzerland)
24.Venzke, Ingo (University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
25.Wilde, Ralph (UCL, UK)
26.Wollenschlaeger, Ferdinand (Augsburg University, Germany)


390 members cast their votes; in total, 1273 valid votes were received.

Here is a list of the eight candidates who received the highest number of votes, and will be invited to join the General Council in July 2017:

Diletta Tega (University of Bologna, Italy): 159 votes
Joana Mendes (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg): 124 votes
David Kosar (Masaryk University, Czech Republic): 100 votes
Cora Chan (University of Hong Kong, China): 88
Stephen Gardbaum (UCLA, USA): 70
Anne van Aaken (University of St. Gallen, Switzerland): 70
Jeff King (UCL, UK): 66
Iyiola Solanke (University of Leeds, UK): 59