• Events
16/05/2022

Book Presentation: Systemic Corruption: Constitutional Ideas for an Anti-Oligarchic Republic

The ICON-S Committee on New Directions in Scholarship invites you to join us in conversation in the New Scholarship Showcase, a series of monthly virtual events dedicated to new books in public law.

This event will feature a discussion on Systemic Corruption: Constitutional Ideas for an Anti-Oligarchic Republic (Princeton University Press, 2020) by Camila Vergara (University of Cambridge, UK).

The author will offer an overview of the book, followed by comments from Ana Cannilla (University of Glasgow, UK), and Zoran Oklopcic (Carleton University, Canada). The event will be chaired by Berihun Gebeye (University College London, UK).

Date: May 19, 2022
Time: 15:00 London | 09:00 am Bogota | 22:00 Hong Kong | 10:00 am New York | 16:00 Rome

All are welcome at no cost! Please click here to register.