• Events
12/01/2022

Book discussion: Constitutional Processes and Democratic Commitment

Our recently created Committee on New Directions in Scholarship invites you to join us in conversation in the New Scholarship Showcase, a series of monthly virtual events dedicated to new books in public law. The event (date and time below) will feature a discussion on Constitutional Processes and Democratic Commitment (Yale University Press 2021) by Professor Donald Horowitz (Duke University, USA). The author will offer an overview of the book, followed by comments from Dr. Silvia Suteu (University College London, UK) and Dr. Dinesha Samararatne (University of Colombo, Sri Lanka). The remainder of the time will be devoted to a general Q&A with attendees. The event will be chaired by Prof. Rehan Abeyratne (CUHK LAW, Hong Kong), co-chair of the Committee on New Directions in Scholarship, and is co-sponsored by the Centre for Comparative and Transnational Law (CUHK) and Centro de Estudios Políticos y Constitucionales (Madrid, Spain).

Date: January 25, 2022
Time: 14:00 London | 8:00 am Bogota | 22:00 Hong Kong | 9:00 am New York | 15:00 Rome | 1:00 Sydney | 16:00 Tel Avi.

All are welcome at no cost. Please register here to receive Zoom log-in information.

We look forward to seeing you at this event!