2018 ICON·S Council Elections

Voting is closed. We thank all our members who have voted in the Society’s Council Elections.

The results will now be transmitted to the Executive Committee, which will then review and certify the results. After the certification of the vote, the results will be communicated first to the candidates and shortly thereafter to the ICON·S membership.

The candidates that stood for election for the 2018 ICON·S Council Elections are listed below, along with their institutional affiliation, country representation, web profile, and a link to a candidate statement if applicable.



List of candidates:

1) Rehan Abeyratne (Hong Kong SAR) | Candidate Statement
Assistant Professor of Law
Chinese University of Hong Kong

2) Juliano Zaiden Benvindo (Brazil) | Candidate Statement
Associate Professor of Constitutional of Law
University of Brasília

3) Jorge Contesse (United States) | Candidate Statement
Assistant Professor
Rutgers Law School

4) Melissa Crouch (Australia) | Candidate Statement
Senior Lecturer
Law Faculty, University of New South Wales

5) Erin Delaney (United States) | Candidate Statement
Professor of Law and Associate Dean
Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law

6) Oran Doyle (Ireland) | Candidate Statement
Associate Professor
Trinity College Dublin

7) Mariolina Eliantonio (The Netherlands) | Candidate Statement
Professor of European and Comparative Administrative Law and Procedure
Maastricht Center for European Law, Maastricht University

8) Francisca Pou Giménez (Mexico)
Professor of Law
Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México (ITAM)

9) Michaela Hailbronner (Germany) | Candidate Statement
Postdoctoral Fellow
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster

10) Alicia Hinarejos (United Kingdom)
University Senior Lecturer
Faculty of Law, University of Cambridge

11) Brian Christopher Jones (United Kingdom)
Lecturer in Law
University of Dundee

12) Aileen Kavanagh (United Kingdom) | Candidate Statement
Professor of Constitutional Law and Jeffrey Hackney Fellow and Tutor in Law, St. Edmund Hall
University of Oxford

13) Tarun Khaitan (Australia) | Candidate Statement
Associate Professor and Future Fellow
University of Melbourne Law School

14) Matthias Klatt (Austria)
Professor of Jurisprudence
University of Graz

15) David Landau (United States) | Candidate Statement
Mason Ladd Professor and Associate Dean for International Programs
Florida State University College of Law

16) Jaclyn L. Neo (Singapore) | Candidate Statement
Associate Professor
Faculty of Law, National University of Singapore

17) Roberto Niembro (Mexico)
Law Clerk
Mexican Supreme Court

18) Mariana Velasco Rivera (United States) | Candidate Statement
J.S.D. Candidate
Yale Law School

19) Yaniv Roznai (Israel) | Candidate Statement
Senior Lecturer
Harry Radzyner Law School, Interdisciplinary Center (IDC) Herzliya

20) Andrea Simoncini (Italy) | Candidate Statement
Full Professor of Constitutional Law
University of Florence

21) Gila Stopler (Israel) | Candidate Statement
Associate Professor of Law and Dean of the Law School
College of Law and Business

22) Michal Tamir (Israel) | Candidate Statement
Associate Professor
The Academic Center of Law and Science

23) Francisco J. Urbina (Chile) | Candidate Statement
Assistant Professor of Law
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

24) Marek Zubik (Poland)
Professor of Law
Faculty of Law and Administration, Unversity of Warsaw